The Open Directory Project.

Directory of New Brunswick Resources

Home > Regional > North America > Canada > New Brunswick

When New Brunswick was established in 1784 it was divided into eight counties. As the population grew, the original counties were divided and new counties set up; the final complement is 15. These counties are subdivided into civil parishes similar to American townships. New Brunswick borders the provinces of Nova Scotia on the East, Quebec on the Northwest and the state of Maine on the Southwest, along the St Croix and St John rivers. Its cultural heritage is Acadian-French, English and First Nations, and it is the only officially bilingual English/French province in Canada. Its industries are Forestry, Farming, Fishing and Tourism. New Brunswick is a world famous salmon fishing destination. The provincial capital is Fredericton. Other large cities include Saint John and Moncton.


Related Categories

Other Languages


Home > Regional > North America > Canada > New Brunswick



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us