The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Provinces Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > Bulgaria > Provinces

The main administrative division of Bulgaria is into 28 oblasti or provinces. The word oblast or област in the cyrillic script is translated region, province, zone, area, or district. Bulgaria is also divided into north and south regions and six planning regions, but the province is the primary administrative division.


Resources in This Category

Related Categories

Other Languages


Home > Regional > Europe > Bulgaria > Provinces



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us