The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Government Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > United Kingdom > Government

This category tree is for websites relating to all aspects of government in The United Kingdom.
The UK has three levels of Government - central, regional and local.
Each of the four countries of the UK are represented in the House of Commons,
by Members of Parliament.
Three of these countries have devolved powers;  Northern Ireland Assembly,
The Scottish Parliament  and  National Assembly for Wales.
England is not devolved from the UK Parliament, but the population of London alone exceeds these,
and has the regional division London Assembly administered by the Mayor of London
Statutory bodies working with UK Ministries and various research organisations,
may also have websites listed in sub-categories here.
Local government websites tend to be duplicated across DMOZ.
  1. Once at the most appropriate  Locality for the scope of their administration,
  2. Together as a UK Topic, according to EU Electoral Region (eg -  Nine for England ),  County, Unitary Authority, District Council and Parish Council.
For details please see  UK: Government: Communities and Local Government
For sites which relate to the discussions on the European Union, such as Brexit ,
please suggest sites to  UK: Society and Culture: Issues: European Union: Opinion
From there, enough websites may accumulate to justify a topic's own category such as:
For UK websites about the discussions on the European Union and Single Currency see:
UK: Society and Culture: Issues: European Union: Euro 
For other non-EU issues for which there is no separate category yet:
UK: Society and Culture: Politics: Issues:


Resources in This Category

Related Categories

Other Languages


Home > Regional > Europe > United Kingdom > Government



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us