The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Balkans Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > Regions > Balkans

This category lists websites with information that covers most or all of the Balkans, the south-eastern European peninsula, named after the Balkan mountains.

It includes the former Yugoslavia (Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Slovenia), and also Greece, Bulgaria, Albania, and Romania.

The European part of Turkey is part of this peninsula, and Cyprus is historically associated with one or more countries of it.


Resources in This Category

Related Categories

Other Languages


Home > Regional > Europe > Regions > Balkans



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us